Alum Elected President of the Order of Pharmacists

By Editorial Staff

It comes as no surprise that LAU graduates often reach leadership roles in their chosen fields. In November, Lebanon’s Order of Pharmacists welcomed four LAUers to its board: Joe Salloum (BS ’03) as president, and members Abdul Rahman Merkbawi (BS ’06), Fadi Hdeab (PharmD ’99) and Faraj Saade (PharmD ’04). LAU is proud to see them serve Lebanon and their profession in this new capacity.